Heroes of Newerth Forums

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

[S2]-Garena HoN Mid Wars Madness - Strategy Thread

S2 Staff Member

[S2]-Garena HoN Mid Wars Madness - Strategy Thread

Hi Everyone! My name is Lupin_3rd and I’m an employee of S2 working in the Regional Department and I work directly with Garena on a daily basis. In preparation for Mid Wars and during the coming weeks, I would like to share with you heroes the staff of Garena and S2 feel are great heroes to start off your adventures into Mid Wars. Each Day I will be updating this post to include information on item builds and play-styles for the heroes. I am by no means a professional player and these are suggestions that I have gotten from people in S2 and Garena staff including my own.

Rift Walker
    riftwalker.jpg
    This hero I really love to play in Mid Wars! Her ult is great for initiating and you should always be spamming her spells if they aren’t on cool down. The Q ability, Cascade Event is great for setting up your allies who have good AOE spells. This ability also synergizes really well with Rift Burn and Forsaken Archer’s ability Crippling Volley and Midas’s abilities as well. With this hero it’s best to spam your spells and stay back letting someone else take the damage. I typically wait for one of my tanks to initiate and then I use my ultimate to follow up and quickly use my Q and E ability. From there, I use Shared Existence to grab any enemies that think they might be getting away from our team.

Starting Item Build
    Mana Battery – Mana potions x2 – Minor Totems x2 – Health Potion – ward

I quickly put the ward up on the other side of the river to give our team sight so we can use our spells to target them easier.

Mid Game Build
    Power Supply – Grave Locket – Vestments – Helm of the Black Legion