Heroes of Newerth Forums

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1

    Authentication Error! Request TimeOut!

    Authentication Error! Request TimeOut!

    Guys, a little help here please. Ever since last night, when i logged in my Garena Messenger and attempt to start HON, the button just freezes at 'Authenticating', after that the error message 'Authentication Error! Request Timeout!' appears. I've tried it with different accounts, and even on different comps in the same household, but the same thing keeps on happening and I'm surprised not everyone in HON is having this problem as well when i checked the forums. I was wondering if it was anything to do with my ISP or Internet Connection since it seems like my household is the only one facing this problem. If so, can anyone tell me how do i resolve this issue because I'm totally unable to start up HON at all for the past 18 hours. Thanks.

  2. #2

    oshkosh^_^'s Avatar

    • Join Date:May 2010
    • Location:One step from alyza's <3
    • Posts:118
    "A carry is a hero that relies on his team to carry him early, but who will carry his team late."


  3. #3

    try reinstalling hon .. works for me

  4. #4

    I've tried reinstalling Garena Plus and HON, and also the vcredit_x86 method, but it still doesn't work. I suspect its something to do with my ISP, because my friend is able to play at his home but not at mine. But I've not installed any antivirus or change any settings with my ISP at all. GMs please fix this? Thanks

  5. #5

    xiao.jay's Avatar

    • Join Date:Dec 2010
    • Location:Woodlands, Singapore
    • Posts:592

    If it's ISP related, you have to contact your ISPs to fix it instead. likely it's them changing their pathing. Since Garena HoN is a server, they can't change the pathing much you see. You're the one whom needs to contact your ISP ;|
    Sincerely,
    `RaizeL aka XiAo.JaY

    Team Trollcasting's Stream

  6. #6

    I've discovered the problem already. HON / S2 is blocking or banning our IP addresses from entering the game. I used a proxy to change my IP address and I am able to enter the game already. Can the Mods please inform the GMs or any higher ups to faster unblock our IP addresses. This issue has happened before as seen in the link below, and all we need is for HON / S2 to unblock our IP address. Xiao.jay, can u please help to contact the higher up people to get this fixed? Thanks


    http://forums.heroesofnewerth.com/archive/index.php/t-273613.html

  7. #7

    xiao.jay's Avatar

    • Join Date:Dec 2010
    • Location:Woodlands, Singapore
    • Posts:592

    The reason why it's able to work if so is cause the Network routing is changed. Garena HoN doesn't have region restrictions if you're within the 6 countries.


    E.g

    Without VPN (Means using ISP's network routing) => Cannot contact Server
    With VPN(Or PRoxy, meaning using Alternate Path)=> Can Contact Server

    If it's the above scenario, highly likely is the ISP that is the root cause thou :\

    International HoN only blocks the 6 countries for Garena HoN, and Garena HoN only allow those 6 countries.

    In the event you can't access BOTH HoNs, definitely it's a server routing issue on your ISP end.

    You can try doing this.

    Open Command prompt, type "tracert masterserver.garena.s2games.com" This is Garena HON's login server.

    If you fail when using your ISP's network path, it means your ISP is the one that blocked it.
    Sincerely,
    `RaizeL aka XiAo.JaY

    Team Trollcasting's Stream

  8. #8

    I'm facing the exact same problem. I'm using the Starhub ISP in singapore and I am getting stuck at 'Authenticating...' as well. I can't ping masterserver.garena.s2games.com, and I'm getting the following with traceroute:

    Tracing route to masterserver.garena.s2games.com [174.36.72.52]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 1 ms 1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 26 ms 9 ms 25 ms cm1.sigma126.maxonline.com.sg [218.212.126.1]
    3 14 ms 10 ms 8 ms 172.20.23.1
    4 10 ms 11 ms 11 ms 172.26.23.1
    5 22 ms 56 ms 15 ms 172.20.7.102
    6 * * * Request timed out.
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 15 ms 15 ms 12 ms 203.117.34.6
    9 217 ms 226 ms 227 ms sjc20.tbone.rr.com [198.32.176.83]
    10 217 ms 229 ms 217 ms ae-1-0.cr0.sjc30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.138]
    11 199 ms 199 ms 202 ms ae-1-0.pr0.sjc10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.137]
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.

    I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling everything, installing vcredist, and refreshing my IP address, but can't get past the authenticating stage. Any help?

  9. #9

    Quote Originally Posted by nitegazer2003 View Post
    I'm facing the exact same problem. I'm using the Starhub ISP in singapore and I am getting stuck at 'Authenticating...' as well. I can't ping masterserver.garena.s2games.com, and I'm getting the following with traceroute:

    Tracing route to masterserver.garena.s2games.com [174.36.72.52]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 1 ms 1 ms <1 ms 192.168.1.1
    2 26 ms 9 ms 25 ms cm1.sigma126.maxonline.com.sg [218.212.126.1]
    3 14 ms 10 ms 8 ms 172.20.23.1
    4 10 ms 11 ms 11 ms 172.26.23.1
    5 22 ms 56 ms 15 ms 172.20.7.102
    6 * * * Request timed out.
    7 * * * Request timed out.
    8 15 ms 15 ms 12 ms 203.117.34.6
    9 217 ms 226 ms 227 ms sjc20.tbone.rr.com [198.32.176.83]
    10 217 ms 229 ms 217 ms ae-1-0.cr0.sjc30.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.138]
    11 199 ms 199 ms 202 ms ae-1-0.pr0.sjc10.tbone.rr.com [66.109.6.137]
    12 * * * Request timed out.
    13 * * * Request timed out.
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.

    I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling everything, installing vcredist, and refreshing my IP address, but can't get past the authenticating stage. Any help?
    I'm experiencing the same problem as you.
    Last edited by x3selina; 16-10-11 at 10:04 PM.

  10. #10


  11. #11

    help ... pls ...

  12. #12

    Mysui's Avatar

    • Join Date:Jan 2011
    • Location:Singapore
    • Posts:988

    In the event you can't access BOTH HoNs, definitely it's a server routing issue on your ISP end.

    You can try doing this.

    Open Command prompt, type "tracert masterserver.garena.s2games.com" This is Garena HON's login server.

    If you fail when using your ISP's network path, it means your ISP is the one that blocked it.
    Didn't Jay mentioned that if you fail when using your ISP network, it is your ISP that is blocking access? I think you should give them a call and work it out with them as to why is it blocked.

  13. #13

    xiao.jay's Avatar

    • Join Date:Dec 2010
    • Location:Woodlands, Singapore
    • Posts:592

    To be honest, I use starhub at home and recently it's been giving me massive spikes, 200ms-999ms in game servers.. But while I'm in my office using another internet connection it's completely fine..


    Not that I have the login issue on either one of them thou.
    Sincerely,
    `RaizeL aka XiAo.JaY

    Team Trollcasting's Stream

  14. #14

    i tried doing tracert this is the result

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    C:\Windows\system32>tracert masterserver.garena.s2games.com
    Tracing route to masterserver.garena.s2games.com [174.36.72.52]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    1 1 ms <1 ms <1 ms dsldevice.domain.name [192.168.1.1]
    2 12 ms 13 ms 13 ms 180.191.123.1
    3 14 ms 13 ms 11 ms 120.28.64.13
    4 13 ms 11 ms 11 ms 120.28.0.197
    5 13 ms 14 ms 13 ms 120.28.0.22
    6 78 ms 82 ms 79 ms 120.28.0.134
    7 77 ms 83 ms 76 ms xe-0-1-0-xcr1.hkg.cw.net [203.169.57.37]
    8 75 ms 75 ms 75 ms xe-0-2-0-xcr1.sng.cw.net [195.2.10.30]
    9 88 ms 87 ms 87 ms 202.79.197.69
    10 241 ms 254 ms 241 ms ae1.bbr01.cs01.lax01.networklayer.com [50.97.18.
    169]
    11 271 ms 271 ms * ae19.bbr01.eq01.dal03.networklayer.com [173.192.
    18.140]
    12 271 ms 271 ms 270 ms ae0.dar01.sr01.dal01.networklayer.com [173.192.1
    8.211]
    13 273 ms 280 ms 272 ms po1.fcr03.sr04.dal01.networklayer.com [66.228.11
    8.186]
    14 273 ms 274 ms 274 ms garena.com [174.36.72.52]
    Trace complete.
    C:\Windows\system32>


    im experiencing request time out also
    i hope this helps
    this is not an ISP problem its a problem with s2games why? just played about 4 hours ago
    got dc then after that this problem occurs
    im not dc with my connection but i was dc with the game itself

  15. #15

    just to add
    i performed some troublshooting
    release/renew my ip
    now its working im logged in right now
    lets get it on

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •